Error when creating new User Object using New-FimImportObject function

Sep 11, 2013 at 11:00 AM
Hi,

I am fairly new to PowerShell and especially the FIM PowerShell module. I am trying to automate the creation of new Shared Mailboxes user objects for my customer (shared mailbox creation is managed through the FIM portal). I have created a test script to register new shared mailbox user objects via the cmdlets instead of through the web UI. The script is working and the new user object request is processed by the FIM portal but I am noticing an error after running the cmdlet

Here's a very simplified version of the script to create a single new shared mailbox user object:
New-FimImportObject -uri $uri -ObjectType SharedMailbox -State Create -Changes @(
    New-FimImportChange -Operation None -uri $uri -AttributeName 'DisplayName' -AttributeValue 'SMBTest12'
    New-FimImportChange -Operation None -uri $uri -AttributeName 'Description' -AttributeValue 'Test created with FIM cmdlets'
    New-FimImportChange -Operation None -uri $uri -AttributeName 'MailNickname' -AttributeValue 'SMBTest12'
    New-FimImportChange -Operation None -uri $uri -AttributeName 'ExtensionAttribute7' -AttributeValue 'MBX=5GB;TYPE=Shared;'
    New-FimImportChange -Operation None -uri $uri -AttributeName 'ExtensionAttribute8' -AttributeValue '0'
    New-FimImportChange -Operation None -uri $uri -AttributeName 'Owner' -AttributeValue @('Person','Email','joe.bloggs@domain.com')
    New-FimImportChange -Operation None -uri $uri -AttributeName 'Owner' -AttributeValue @('Person','Email','joe.bloggs@domain.com')
    New-FimImportChange -Operation None -uri $uri -AttributeName 'SMBFMAAccess' -AttributeValue @('Person','Email','joe.bloggs@domain.com')
    New-FimImportChange -Operation None -uri $uri -AttributeName 'SMBSendAsAccess' -AttributeValue @('Person','Email','joe.bloggs@domain.com')